Our Committees

Our Committees

BISFed has established six Committees to advise on the following key areas:

  • Referees

  • Development

  • Rules

  • Competitions

  • Anti-Doping

  • Classification

Committee membership has been designed to provide a mix of experience and geographical representation.

Terms of Reference – Anti-doping Committee

Terms of Reference – Classification Committee

Terms of Reference – Development Committee

Terms of Reference – Referee Committee

Terms of Reference – Rules & Competition Committee

Referees Committee

Pam Johnston (Chair), Jennifer Larson (Vice Chair), Teresa Calverol, Eleni Liloglou, David Leung, Alexsandro Lautherbach.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Development pathway, education and accreditation for referees
  2. Making recommendations on referees for competitions
Development Committee

Heather Lowden (Chair), Anita Laszlo, Michaela Rihackova.

Responsibilities include:

  1. Athletes pathway from grass roots to elite
  2. Coach education system
Competition and Rules Committee

Gary Vander Vies (Chair):

  • Joep Pelsser (Vice Chair, Competitions), Lee Hae Jeong, Marco Dispaltro, Chris Wagg
  • Ken Poon, Greg Polychronidis, Itzik Azoulay, Sandra Monteiro, Martina Kincesova

Responsibilities include:

  1. Boccia rules
  2. Competition system (including competition manual)
  3. Bid process
  4. Technical Delegate recommendations for competitions
  5. World ranking system
Anti-doping Committee

Dr Jaime Antunes (Chair), Peter Leyser and Myung Soo Kim

Responsibilities include:

  1. Anti-doping rules
  2. Competition / out of competition testing
  3. Education (eg, WADA guidelines)
Classification Committee

Elsa Matthee (Chair), Shail Maharaj  (Vice Chair), Dawn Ibrahim, Jordan Chi Hang Liu, Ana Moreira, Jorge Parra, Ali Lalani (Athlete representative)

Responsibilities include:

  1. Classification rules
  2. Classifier education
  3. Classifier recommendations for competitions
Translate »